HyDomain - Ocean Statistical Spectrum is NOT working

General Discussions about realflow, fluid simulations,...
David_VFX
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:55 am

HyDomain - Ocean Statistical Spectrum is NOT working

Postby David_VFX » Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:51 am

Hi, my first post here. I'm tired all the week because I cannot figured out how to fix the problem. I tweaked parameter in Ocean Statistical Spectrum of Realwave then when I'm satisfied with it, I applied it parameter in HyDomain - Ocean Statistical Spectrum . But the simulate is not working. Then no matte how hard I try push the higher and higher parameter of "wind speed", "wind alignment"," vertical scale", the simulation is still not working, there is no wave in the surface of Hybrido Ocean. This is attach file or link of the file. I hope people can help me, please !!! Thanks so so much !

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NMtm2H ... sp=sharing


David_VFX
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:55 am

Re: HyDomain - Ocean Statistical Spectrum is NOT working

Postby David_VFX » Wed Dec 19, 2018 8:32 am

Please help !!

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3430
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: HyDomain - Ocean Statistical Spectrum is NOT working

Postby ChristianZ » Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:12 am

I will have a look at this over the weekend. Also, I recommend to use the "ocean force" daemon to create more waves so that you have more control.

Apart from that, my main problem with hybrido is that those scenes keep on randomly crashing here on the Mac, which is a little demotivating to deal with it.
RF10 standard + RFC4D

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3430
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: HyDomain - Ocean Statistical Spectrum is NOT working

Postby ChristianZ » Sun Dec 23, 2018 4:17 pm

Hi

unfortunately, I was not successful with solving this problem. As soon as I turned on "use displacement" in the mesh, the calculation times went up and created meshes that could not be imported to another program. Also, the mesh was not visible in the viewport, only when selected. But I have not used this method much ever and so I don't know if I am doing it correctly....
But what you can do is using the other method that I have already mentioned, using the "ocean force" daemon to create waves.
RF10 standard + RFC4D


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests