my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Discussions about the use of Realflow
Post Reply
RaAnimePe
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:08 am

my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by RaAnimePe » Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 am

Hi! i love using realflow but there i that one annyoinning thing and it is that the particles offset from other objects with realflow collider tag. (i have c4d r20)

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3507
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by ChristianZ » Sat May 25, 2019 7:32 am

Hi

I think that could be fixed. What have you tried to make the offset smaller so far? Did the "collision distance" not work for you?
RF10.5 standard + RFC4D3, Mac&Windows

RaAnimePe
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:08 am

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by RaAnimePe » Sun May 26, 2019 8:25 am

ChristianZ wrote:Hi

I think that could be fixed. What have you tried to make the offset smaller so far? Did the "collision distance" not work for you?
Actually i haven't tried anything becuse i am not so good at using rf c4d. but i will try that. and by the way is it possible to make foam in Rf C4d with cinema 4d's physical render?

RaAnimePe
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:08 am

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by RaAnimePe » Sun May 26, 2019 8:49 am

ChristianZ wrote:Hi

I think that could be fixed. What have you tried to make the offset smaller so far? Did the "collision distance" not work for you?
aaaand it didn't work....

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3507
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by ChristianZ » Sun May 26, 2019 11:05 am

I think the best thing is if you could upload the scene or something similar to one of those free sites for me to have a look at. There are always several parameters of the objects and the fluids that could be responsible for the problem.

There is not a function for foam like ocean foam, but you can render particles as foam simply using a white material.
RF10.5 standard + RFC4D3, Mac&Windows

RaAnimePe
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:08 am

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by RaAnimePe » Sun May 26, 2019 5:52 pm

i will try to do my best but isn't that foam possible with realflow 10?

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3507
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by ChristianZ » Sun May 26, 2019 7:02 pm

The cinema4D version of RealFlow does not have all the functions of the standalone RF10, so no hybrido ocean or realwave functions.
Nevertheless, you can create foam with particles in smaller scenes like here:
https://youtu.be/tWzz9EzDbDU
RF10.5 standard + RFC4D3, Mac&Windows

RaAnimePe
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:08 am

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by RaAnimePe » Mon May 27, 2019 5:44 am

ChristianZ wrote:The cinema4D version of RealFlow does not have all the functions of the standalone RF10, so no hybrido ocean or realwave functions.
Nevertheless, you can create foam with particles in smaller scenes like here:
https://youtu.be/tWzz9EzDbDU
woah... but how?

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3507
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Post by ChristianZ » Mon May 27, 2019 6:53 am

This is done using the filter daemon. It creates particles belonging to another emitter inside the simulation depending on certain criteria such as speed or collision etc. These new particles then can have other properties like less density or more or less viscosity.

Example https://www.dropbox.com/s/9nw2jd2hjy6bi ... d.zip?dl=0
RF10.5 standard + RFC4D3, Mac&Windows

Post Reply

Return to “Realflow”