Page 1 of 1

my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 am
by RaAnimePe
Hi! i love using realflow but there i that one annyoinning thing and it is that the particles offset from other objects with realflow collider tag. (i have c4d r20)

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 7:32 am
by ChristianZ
Hi

I think that could be fixed. What have you tried to make the offset smaller so far? Did the "collision distance" not work for you?

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 8:25 am
by RaAnimePe
ChristianZ wrote:Hi

I think that could be fixed. What have you tried to make the offset smaller so far? Did the "collision distance" not work for you?
Actually i haven't tried anything becuse i am not so good at using rf c4d. but i will try that. and by the way is it possible to make foam in Rf C4d with cinema 4d's physical render?

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 8:49 am
by RaAnimePe
ChristianZ wrote:Hi

I think that could be fixed. What have you tried to make the offset smaller so far? Did the "collision distance" not work for you?
aaaand it didn't work....

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 11:05 am
by ChristianZ
I think the best thing is if you could upload the scene or something similar to one of those free sites for me to have a look at. There are always several parameters of the objects and the fluids that could be responsible for the problem.

There is not a function for foam like ocean foam, but you can render particles as foam simply using a white material.

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 5:52 pm
by RaAnimePe
i will try to do my best but isn't that foam possible with realflow 10?

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 7:02 pm
by ChristianZ
The cinema4D version of RealFlow does not have all the functions of the standalone RF10, so no hybrido ocean or realwave functions.
Nevertheless, you can create foam with particles in smaller scenes like here:
https://youtu.be/tWzz9EzDbDU

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 5:44 am
by RaAnimePe
ChristianZ wrote:The cinema4D version of RealFlow does not have all the functions of the standalone RF10, so no hybrido ocean or realwave functions.
Nevertheless, you can create foam with particles in smaller scenes like here:
https://youtu.be/tWzz9EzDbDU
woah... but how?

Re: my realflow simulatoins in c4d offset

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:53 am
by ChristianZ
This is done using the filter daemon. It creates particles belonging to another emitter inside the simulation depending on certain criteria such as speed or collision etc. These new particles then can have other properties like less density or more or less viscosity.

Example https://www.dropbox.com/s/9nw2jd2hjy6bi ... d.zip?dl=0