Flows inside the cylindrical container in Realflow

Discussions about the use of Realflow
jarina

Flows inside the cylindrical container in Realflow

Postby jarina » Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:46 am

Hi guys!

I ask you to help me, please!

1. There is a big, wide and not tall cylinder in the scene. I need to make a transparent liquid in it - I need to make small suspended particles of liquid, slowly moving in the cylinder. I need not only the liquid surface, but the motion of particles inside the liquid, it is important to me.

How can I make that? Is the liquid filling the tank, and ready to react actively? I ask you to help, I'm new to realflow and now I can not get for several days what I need.

2. "Flow from nowhere." The suspended particles of liquid in a large volume of the cylinder are placed uniformly.
0)There is no gradient of pronounced density transitions.
1)Next we see how several particles are captured by slow motion;
2) heavier particles are collected together and form high-density particles flow regions.
3)And these zones become visible as flow, which falls into the iron funnel.

How can I make that?

Many thanks to all who help the new girl and +1000 in your karma :-)

Forester

Re: Flows inside the cylindrical container in Realflow

Postby Forester » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:16 pm

There may not be enough information in your question for me to make a complete help, but I will start the process of helping you. A Realflow Version 10 (not Trial Edition) copy of the simulation files used for this demonstration can be downloaded from here.

http://www.expandingwave.com/rfif_help/ParticlesDiffWeights.zip

First point, you will want to use the Dyverso solver for this kind of project, but use the SPH Particles type. The Dyverso Solver has two particle types, PDB (default) and SPH. See the picture of the Node Editor below to learn where to change the Particle Type.