How to change domain when particles have collision

Discussions about the use of Realflow
jyh126
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:21 am

How to change domain when particles have collision

Postby jyh126 » Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:41 am

Can I change from Domain A to Domain B when particles have collision

Already I know Filter Daemon has a similar function but, so far as I know, it has limited in collision with object.

I want to change domain when particles collide with another particles.


Do I using a Expression in Condition in Filter daemon's option?

or is there a another way?

please help me, thanks!


User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3266
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH

Re: How to change domain when particles have collision

Postby ChristianZ » Mon Sep 04, 2017 7:21 am

Hi

unfortunately, this option is not part of the filter daemon and also not available as a direct function in scripting. You would need a script looking at the distance of particles but not as collision event, I assume.
RF10 standard, System specs: OSX 10.11, MacPro 4.1 2xXeon, GTX980Ti, 64 GB RAM

jyh126
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:21 am

Re: How to change domain when particles have collision

Postby jyh126 » Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:39 am

oh.. I see...

Thank you!! :)


Return to “Realflow”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest