Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Discussions about the use of Realflow
Post Reply
ngowan
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:22 am

Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by ngowan » Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:13 pm

hey guys as the title suggests i am having a problem with realflow cinema4d and turbulenceFD, not sure if any of you have encountered the same issue but i am going to ask anyway.

I have a particle mesh generated in realflow 2015 exported via the .Bin file type and the imported into C4D, i have setup a turbulenceFD container which should work fine but as soon as i try and simulate it C4D crashes with an error that points to the realflow plugin. any of you have any idea what this may be??

I am running windows 8.1 which is a pain anyway but that's what it is :D.

here is a copy of the event log error-

Faulting application name: CINEMA 4D.exe, version: 16.0.2.7, time stamp: 0x542547a8
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.3.9600.17736, time stamp: 0x550f4336
Exception code: 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x00000000000f0f20
Faulting process ID: 0x1860
Faulting application start time: 0x01d0d4384a76fe24
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\MAXON\CINEMA 4D R16\CINEMA 4D.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Report ID: e1b16c20-402b-11e5-8345-24fd522f9689
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

thanks in advance.

chrispan
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 2:23 pm

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by chrispan » Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:43 pm

what are you trying to do with the mesh?
did you try to export in a different file format. maybe .obj animation

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3541
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by ChristianZ » Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:28 am

Here it basically works. I made a mesh sequence (legacy mesh) in RF2015, imported in C4DR16 and just added an emitter-tag for TFD.
http://www.cardiomyocytes.com/TFD/burni ... f-tfd1.mov

Regarding versions, maybe there will be a new version of the connectivity plugin and render kit plugin soon, since we had a new version of RF recently and next month Cinema4DR17.
RF10.5 standard + RFC4D3, Mac&Windows

ngowan
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:22 am

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by ngowan » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:07 am

Maybe I should try with the legacy mesh as I was using the RDB particle mesh

User avatar
tsn
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:36 am

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by tsn » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:53 am

Sorry, but I can't see any hints on problems with the C4D plugin in your error report, but it's pointing to the ntdll.dll lib instead. This library often causes problems in Windows 8.1 and it's not necessarily a problem with C4D, RF, or the plugins. Plugin-related errors are always show the crashing plugin's name. Maybe it's a good idea to try to fix the ntdll problem first and start another test:

http://pcsupport.about.com/od/fixthepro ... dlldll.htm

But if you're sure that the plugin causes the crash please let me know.

ngowan
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:22 am

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by ngowan » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:11 am

Hi sorry I should have posted this before but the original error that flashes up is to do with the plugin crashing. The error I have posted in the original post is one from the eventlog

I have also tested with the legacy mesh and the same occurs.

User avatar
tsn
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:36 am

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by tsn » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:31 am

That was important ;)

Could you please post the original error message? It'd also be good to have the version number of your plugins. You can see it when you open the Console window. A few of the mesh files are also helpful in order to reproduce the error, so we can fix it. Thanks!

Cheers,
Thomas

ngowan
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:22 am

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by ngowan » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:57 pm

Is ok now, I decided to upgrade to windows 10 which failed and had to rebuild my machine anyway all seems ok for now.

Cheers though, I guess it was probably the Ntdll.dll after all .

User avatar
tsn
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:36 am

Re: Realflow 2015, Cinema4d and turbulenceFD

Post by tsn » Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:15 pm

Thanks for letting us know. Glad to hear that it's not the plugin.

Post Reply

Return to “Realflow”