beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Share your scripts with other members
shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby shaun_michael » Wed May 02, 2007 6:38 pm

I think as long as your emitter resolutions are the same, you should be able to get away with changing the properties of your foam emitter so that the particles are much more tightly packed, as the head on a pint of stout is more akin to whipped cream than foam, and probably bring the foam and liquid densities closer to gether so the foam takes longer rising to the top.

Shaun


Robb Flynn
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 1:03 pm

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby Robb Flynn » Tue May 08, 2007 9:38 am

Hey Shaun

Do you find what's your problem with the script to render the mesh ?

Robb Flynn

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby shaun_michael » Tue May 08, 2007 11:20 am

Sorry Robb, I've not had a chance to investigate it further these past few days. As soon as I get a chance I'll run through my set-up again and get back to you.

Cheers,
Shaun

Robb Flynn
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 1:03 pm

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby Robb Flynn » Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:01 am

Hi Shaun

I've just upgrade my computer and now I have the same problem with my mesh batch script
the script don't find the license
I've tried to change some part of the script but nothing works

Do you find a solution with the license ?


Thanks

Robb Flynn

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby shaun_michael » Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:33 am

Hi Robb,

No, I'm afraid I've not found a solution for this. I have to be honest though, I've not been actively looking. Do you have any ideas?

Cheers,
Shaun

ranxerox
Posts: 334
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 5:15 pm

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby ranxerox » Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:19 pm

did you try using the -license option on the command line ? Not sure if this is what you're after, but worth a try.

-ranxx

Robb Flynn
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 1:03 pm

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby Robb Flynn » Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:01 pm

ranxerox wrote: did you try using the -license option on the command line ? Not sure if this is what you're after, but worth a try.

-ranxx

I have tried with the -license command but it doesn't work


Robb Flynn

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Fri Nov 02, 2007 2:58 pm

This reply probably comes a little late, but... The realflownode requires the command line licenses of RealFlow which don't come with the regular license purchase, and the regular licenses are not compatible with the node. However you can run realflow -nogui which will do the same thing as the node, and use the regular RealFlow license.

The script that Robb posted has the realflownode which most people don't have a license for. Just change to realflow -nogui and it should work fine. I'm going to try it myself and see how it goes. Looks like a great script though!

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Fri Nov 02, 2007 4:19 pm

A beautiful thing, very nice script. It worked great when I changed the realflownode to realflow -nogui. A few suggestions though, it would be nice if the command prompt windows closed automatically when finished. This can be done by adding a /wait after the start command in the batch files. When the requested operation is completed the command window closes. I think, I'm going to go try that too. Also it would be cool if it was written to be dropped into the default script location of RealFlow, so no modifications would have to be made to the script in order to use it.

Thanks for sharing the awesome work you've done!

stanley_asbeek
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:34 pm

beerFoam and multiThreads mesh rendering scripts

Postby stanley_asbeek » Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:16 am

Hi there.

I have tried the script but it didn't work... ?
I've created a folder C:MultiMesh
Put all the files in it :





In the baths files I have :
buildMeshAll4.bat

Code: Select all

start C:MultiMeshbuildMesh01.bat
start C:MultiMeshbuildMesh02.bat
start C:MultiMeshbuildMesh03.bat
start C:MultiMeshbuildMesh04.bat

So I do changed the patchs for every file.



For the other bat files I have :
buildMesh01.bat
realflownode -script "C:MultiMeshrender_mesh01.rfs"

So I do changed the patchs for every file.



For the script I changed the 5 lines :

batch2threadsPath = "C:/MultiMesh/buildMeshAll2.bat" #change this path but keep the filename
batch4threadsPath = "C:/MultiMesh/buildMeshAll4.bat" #change this path but keep the filename
batch8threadsPath = "C:/MultiMesh/buildMeshAll8.bat" #change this path but keep the filename
batch16threadsPath = "C:/MultiMesh/buildMeshAll16.bat" #change this path but keep the filename
batchOpenScript = "C:/MultiMesh/render_mesh0" #change this path but keep /render_mesh0

In realflow I add the script with the icone and when I click on it, nothing happens.
The mesh is selected but there are no files created any ware.
How do I have to run the script if it isn't by the icone in realflow ?

Thanks a lot.

Stan


Return to “User Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest