RealFlow Rigi Body To maya rendering Motion Blur Issue. Help.

Discussions about rigidbody simulation in Realflow 4
liumiao
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 4:24 pm

RealFlow Rigi Body To maya rendering Motion Blur Issue. Help.

Postby liumiao » Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:12 pm

Hi All,

Have any one had faced this kind problems before?

I have simulated a rigi body animation in realflow.

Then I import this rigi body animation into maya, it plays well.

However, when I turn on mentalray motion blur render my sequence, the result went crazy.

Then, I have found my problem from GraphEditor, As Below.
[img=http://s1.postimage.org/hKFZ9.jpg]" alt="" />


It looks like, the object truns one round (360 degrees) between each frame. So the motion blur went wrong.

But, how to overcome this problem? I found I can do nothing in either realflow or maya.

Has any one had this kind problems before?


User avatar
Mihnea
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:14 am

RealFlow Rigi Body To maya rendering Motion Blur Issue. Help.

Postby Mihnea » Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:46 pm

Could you compress and send me the SD file? My e-mail is mihnea.balta@gmail.com.

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

RealFlow Rigi Body To maya rendering Motion Blur Issue. Help.

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:43 pm

This is a very irritating issue that seems to be prevalent in more than one application. There's a Euler filter in the channel editor that should resolve the issue, but can take an extremely long time with a lot of objects. Cheers!

liumiao
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 4:24 pm

RealFlow Rigi Body To maya rendering Motion Blur Issue. Help.

Postby liumiao » Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:57 pm

Hey, thanks man. It's works. Great.


Return to “RF4: Rigidbody simulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest