hi big problems

Discussions about rigidbody simulation in Realflow 4
sirchillalot
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:06 pm

hi big problems

Postby sirchillalot » Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:26 pm

hello i have problems with my simulation

img 1

at the first screen ist a trolley with cubes i put them into the trolley in real flow

img 2

than i give a value of 40 in the velocity for the trolley but than the body dynamics doesnt work, i mean the simulation go on and the cube and the trolley are active and rigid body

i took for the object "mesh" and the collision side is outside but i simulate with inside too and i get the same simulation

ist there a possibility to change the collison side to both with pyhton or i have to take constrains


shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

hi big problems

Postby shaun_michael » Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:08 am

Have you considered changing the sim to Fixed Steps only, turning off the fluid calculation, and then gradually increasing the fixed substeps?

Shaun

sirchillalot
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:06 pm

hi big problems

Postby sirchillalot » Wed Sep 16, 2009 12:03 am

thanks for your help i change to fix step and use only object dynamics

but no way the same

User avatar
bitSeq
Posts: 1044
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:48 am
Location: UK - Stuart Armiger
Contact:

hi big problems

Postby bitSeq » Wed Sep 16, 2009 1:57 am

I think your scene scale is too low. Set it to 1.0

sirchillalot
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:06 pm

hi big problems

Postby sirchillalot » Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:52 am

i have now 0.10 :)

sirchillalot
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:06 pm

hi big problems

Postby sirchillalot » Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:00 am

no way doesnt work

i hope i find a solution
its not realy a complex scene

but wtf is wrong

thanks for your help

sirchillalot
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:06 pm

hi big problems

Postby sirchillalot » Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:04 am

what object i have to move the trooley the wheels of the trolley or wheel constrain


i test with the trolley and give them a value in the velocity field

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

hi big problems

Postby shaun_michael » Wed Sep 16, 2009 11:23 am

sirchillalot wrote: thanks for your help i change to fix step and use only object dynamics

but no way the same

And what value did you go up to? You may have to crank it up quite high.

Your alternative is to look at a solution that doesn't invlolve such a drastic increase in velocity.

Shaun

User avatar
bitSeq
Posts: 1044
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:48 am
Location: UK - Stuart Armiger
Contact:

hi big problems

Postby bitSeq » Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:21 pm

Your trolley should be roughly 10-20 grid squares high. Its 1.5 currently and that is too small, I have found the rigid body simulation to be more accurate at larger scales... correct me if I am wrong.

You could ease the animation in by a few frames with a curve, that may help too.

sirchillalot
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:06 pm

hi big problems

Postby sirchillalot » Wed Sep 16, 2009 8:40 pm

what dou you mean with grid in the 3d aplication to subdivide or ?


thanks for help


Return to “RF4: Rigidbody simulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest