Realflow ideal settings?

Mikel
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:59 am

Realflow ideal settings?

Postby Mikel » Tue Jul 24, 2012 8:28 am

Hey.
I've been trying to do a simulation with morph several days.
I think no matter who is slow to make RealFlow simulations great, I have something misconfigured on the computer, as much as it takes before buying a new pc.
Could you help me out when set?
I have a I7 2600K
16 gb Ram
thanks


frescalus
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:26 pm

Re: Realflow ideal settings?

Postby frescalus » Thu Jul 26, 2012 2:02 am

what are your min and max substeps?
Also depends on the resolution of your fluids and meshes as well that can slow them down..
-----Neil
http://www.kirbyfx.com
http://www.vimeo.com/kirbyfx
System: i7-3930k, Quadro K4000, 32GB RAM, Win7-Ult

Mikel
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:59 am

Re: Realflow ideal settings?

Postby Mikel » Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:08 am

Hi, thanks for answering.
Min substeps 20
Max Substeps 75
The resolution I have it in 3, yet I have not added the mesh.
A greeting

frescalus
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:26 pm

Re: Realflow ideal settings?

Postby frescalus » Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:48 am

Other thing in your preferences, make sure you're using all threads
Other than that, I'm not sure why it would run slow on your machine

I have I7 2600K myself with 16 gigs of ram on windows 7 64-bit OS
-----Neil
http://www.kirbyfx.com
http://www.vimeo.com/kirbyfx
System: i7-3930k, Quadro K4000, 32GB RAM, Win7-Ult


Return to “General topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest