Page 1 of 1

Can I compile using Visual Studio 2005?

Posted: Mon May 24, 2010 11:34 am
by rselva123
Can I compile the example plugins (32 bit Windows) using Visual Studio 2005 - assuming I copy the codes to a separate 2005 project?

Can I compile using Visual Studio 2005?

Posted: Mon May 24, 2010 1:19 pm
by atena
I think that is not going to work but can't tell for sure, we haven't tried it. If you decide to give it a try my only advice is that you should link with the static c-runtime libraries, otherwise you will have problems for sure.

I hope this helps.

Can I compile using Visual Studio 2005?

Posted: Mon May 24, 2010 5:16 pm
by rselva123
Thanks for your reply. I will wait till we buy VS2010 (Pending with the purchase Dept- as usual ! )

Can I compile using Visual Studio 2005?

Posted: Tue May 25, 2010 7:54 am
by atena
If you have the possibility of using VS2008 for the plugins that would be great.

Can I compile using Visual Studio 2005?

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 6:56 am
by imanuelmayaacamedy
Just to be sure -is the compilation setting for win32 debug the same as x64 debug setting? The sdk documents don't mention this.

Can I compile using Visual Studio 2005?

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:51 am
by atena
As far as I remember the only difference is the name of the sdk library. In the case of x64 it is RFSDK_x64.dll and in the case of x86 it is just RFSDK.dll.

Of course then you have the specific compiler options to generate x64 code or win32 code, but that is set by default when you create a new configuration for your project.