Page 1 of 1

Problem with simulation

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:14 pm
by Mikel
Hello
See if you can help me.
I'm following this tutorial step by step of hybrid
I respected the steps of the tutorial but when I got to the simulation of splash, Realflow closes.
Because it can be?

I have an I7 2600K to 4.5 / 16 Gb Ram

Thanks

I want to clarify that the program closes when I reset the scene, I have cached GFD.

Problem with simulation

Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:35 pm
by Anaxarchos
Looks like a bug, try finding a workaround- create a different splash container, change substeps, reverse engineer your scene...difficult to tell with the information you provided. Which version of Realflow are you using?

Problem with simulation

Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:29 pm
by Mikel
Hello and thanks for the answer.
Using version 5, I've found the problem.
Quality used in the displacement of 4096, I have fallen to 2048 and the problem is resolved.
Thanks again