Problem with simulation

Mikel
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:59 am

Problem with simulation

Postby Mikel » Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:14 pm

Hello
See if you can help me.
I'm following this tutorial step by step of hybrid
I respected the steps of the tutorial but when I got to the simulation of splash, Realflow closes.
Because it can be?

I have an I7 2600K to 4.5 / 16 Gb Ram

Thanks

I want to clarify that the program closes when I reset the scene, I have cached GFD.


Anaxarchos
Posts: 843
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:21 pm
Contact:

Problem with simulation

Postby Anaxarchos » Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:35 pm

Looks like a bug, try finding a workaround- create a different splash container, change substeps, reverse engineer your scene...difficult to tell with the information you provided. Which version of Realflow are you using?
www.fk-fx.com

Mikel
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:59 am

Problem with simulation

Postby Mikel » Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:29 pm

Hello and thanks for the answer.
Using version 5, I've found the problem.
Quality used in the displacement of 4096, I have fallen to 2048 and the problem is resolved.
Thanks again


Return to “RF5: Fluid simulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests