Hybrido particles Not updating....help

User avatar
scubedio
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 5:17 pm
Location: mumbai

Hybrido particles Not updating....help

Postby scubedio » Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:42 am

Hi...

i'm trying to create huge water flow using hybrido.... everything goes fine...simulated...if i reset and update the timeline cache ...(i switched the domain to cache mode)......i cant see anything for first 200 frames out of 400.... i dono wats happening...i tried three times again and again... the result is same.... but in project folder the particle bin files r thr........can someone help me in this......
Rgds
Scubedio

https://vimeo.com/scubedio


mukesh131silent
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 2:24 pm

Hybrido particles Not updating....help

Postby mukesh131silent » Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:23 am

thts weird. Did u try closing/opening RF and loading the file?
U can also try 'Tools - Clean Data Folder' and re-simulating the scene again, it may help

User avatar
scubedio
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 5:17 pm
Location: mumbai

Hybrido particles Not updating....help

Postby scubedio » Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:31 am

Thnx for ur reply........i tried all the things.......The last thing i'm trying is cleaned the data folder and simulating......lets c....its taking half day to simulate.....
Rgds
Scubedio

https://vimeo.com/scubedio

Anaxarchos
Posts: 843
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:21 pm
Contact:

Hybrido particles Not updating....help

Postby Anaxarchos » Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:36 pm

Stupid question, but have you made sure there is sufficient diskspace?
www.fk-fx.com

User avatar
scubedio
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 5:17 pm
Location: mumbai

Hybrido particles Not updating....help

Postby scubedio » Thu Jun 09, 2011 1:13 pm

Hi...Anaxarchos.....thnx for ur reply.. tat may b a reason.. but not in this case....

There is enough space in my system.....still 1TB left.....if so,how come first 200 frames will go off...particle bin files still in tat project folder......


My problem is, its not updating.....
Rgds
Scubedio

https://vimeo.com/scubedio

Anaxarchos
Posts: 843
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:21 pm
Contact:

Hybrido particles Not updating....help

Postby Anaxarchos » Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:04 am

Ok, this sounds like a bug. What Version are you on?
www.fk-fx.com

User avatar
scubedio
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 5:17 pm
Location: mumbai

Hybrido particles Not updating....help

Postby scubedio » Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:34 am

latest version 5.0.3.0190.......now its working fine....i cleared the data folder and again simulated......thnx for the help guys....
Rgds
Scubedio

https://vimeo.com/scubedio


Return to “RF5: Fluid simulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests