Problem with import

Mikel
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:59 am

Problem with import

Postby Mikel » Mon May 07, 2012 11:46 am

Hey.
I have a problem that I had not happened before.
I have two barrels on one wave, I made the simulation and perfect, imported animation in Cinema 4D and it works fine.
I had to do the simulation again and without touching any settings, I get the barrels in different places.
What could happen?
a greeting


User avatar
Otuama
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:56 am
Location: Swansea
Contact:

Re: Problem with import

Postby Otuama » Mon May 07, 2012 11:57 am

This sometimes happens and used to really annoy me.

Did you set the initial state of the barrels?
Otuama - Vimeo
'Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.' - Gandhi
'Realism is in the eye of the beholder' - Me ;)

Mikel
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:59 am

Re: Problem with import

Postby Mikel » Mon May 07, 2012 2:33 pm

Hello and thanks for responding.
I tell you what I do.
- I export the object on sd to RealFlow
- I make the simulation
- Imported into Cinema 4D and put the barrels in different places as they were in RealFlow.
Initial state do not.
thanks


Return to “RF5: Rigidbody simulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest