adding frames to a RF scene

david_adan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:17 pm

adding frames to a RF scene

Postby david_adan » Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:20 pm

Hello all, is there a way to add frames to an imported scene within realflow?

I thought this should be easy enough =(

Thanks.


shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

adding frames to a RF scene

Postby shaun_michael » Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:49 pm

You've imported what, particle bins or an sd? If you want to extend a particle simulation using the binary loaders then simply type a new end frame bottom right of the timeline and set the release frame in the binary loader to when you wish newly calculated frame to start to be simulated.

Shaun

david_adan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:17 pm

adding frames to a RF scene

Postby david_adan » Tue Jun 08, 2010 4:34 pm

Thank you shaun, I imported an sd and now I want it to extend for more seconds,

but even with a new scene in RF I change the numbers in the bottom right, just right of the timeline and still the timeline wont reflect that new length.

Any ideas?

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

adding frames to a RF scene

Postby shaun_michael » Tue Jun 08, 2010 6:22 pm

To the right of the timeline there are two frame-entry boxes. The one directly to the right is the end range of the play settings (on other words, where you want an OGL play to end). The one to the right of that is the end frame of the simulation. Double click and enter the new frame end range and then press RETURN. Pressing tab will not work.

Shaun


Return to “RF4: General topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest