Page 3 of 3

just got FumeFX

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 12:43 pm
by Tok Tok
This is the result of the turbosquid tutorial with fumefx. :)

Click me

It's a great plugin, very easy to use but you've got snap into the basics first.
I think that Live preview feature is really great, because you can directly see what sort
of effect is has on your fire of smoke.

The rendering goes much faster then i expected and the simulation times are quite normal.

For the price... euhm i think it's to high for just a plugin, if this was a stand alone program it would keep up with the price.

just got FumeFX

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:51 pm
by overload
From what I can tell it looks very powerful. I think we are going to get it at our studio. The price doesn't seem all that much for what it seems to do. If nothing else, looks fun to play with :)

just got FumeFX

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 9:45 pm
by ar.
http://www.cebas.com/news/read.php?UD=10-7888-33-788&NID=203

Cebas released new software integration video training for Thinking Particles and Fumefx!

SWEEET!

just got FumeFX

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 10:39 pm
by overload
Nice link :). I want to try integrating a RF simulation into this now ;)

just got FumeFX

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:12 am
by Ls3D
Yeah, good one. I did not even know Thinking Particles worked in Max - I need to get out more!

-S :biggrin:

just got FumeFX

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 7:29 am
by ENSLAVER
Wow.. I used to adore thinking particles in C4D, PFLOW and toolbox in MAX aren't all that great compared...

Who makes TP - Cebas?
Max 9 version yet?
price? =


*saves pennies*


I think personally fumeFX would be ALOT more fun to start playing with than thinking particles =P

just got FumeFX

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:48 pm
by in.da.mix
гдже Ñ‚ÑÆ'ториалы по fume fx и thinkin part

just got FumeFX

Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 7:50 pm
by srikumar
I Can use Fume FX well but Suddenly now I lost the keys( serials ). now the problem is I installed fume fx but I couldn't use in 3ds max If i want to register that I have keygen but I got the message " your keys are copy to clipboard " . waht is clip board ? where can i see the copied serials i mean from clip board? can somebody helpme? . If it is done I can post my works very soon . .

just got FumeFX

Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 8:17 pm
by raderfan
Let me get this straight
Are you asking for help cracking software?

just got FumeFX

Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 8:47 pm
by Solo
raderfan wrote: Let me get this straight
Are you asking for help cracking software?

LOL. There's been a flood of newbs here lately.