Fume FX Experiment Thread

disscussion about fumeFX
User avatar
brandony
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:38 am

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby brandony » Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:16 am

oh you dont.. you ahve so many particles that it will appear like fire..
Brandon Young
www.byvfx.com
FX Artist | TD


User avatar
brandony
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:38 am

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby brandony » Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:43 pm

oh and as of right now you cant change the colors over time in Krakatoa.. i did make a box preset that allows you to do so though.
Brandon Young
www.byvfx.com
FX Artist | TD

TylerAfx
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:24 am

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby TylerAfx » Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:20 am

tsn wrote: Impressive work, brandony (and all the others of course, too). I really envy you 3DS guys, having FumeFX. There´s unfortunately nothing comparable with C4D...

well, indeed, these are the most sophisticated tools avalaible to the masses,
yet for c4d theres DPIT 4, containing a nice set of fluid sim plugins.

Its nothing near FumeFX for sure, yet one can do quite nice stuff with this too :)

cheers

TylerAfx

Chman
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 12:34 pm
Contact:

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby Chman » Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:55 pm

A little test I made for my logo (just the particle pass) : Click me

Particle Flow + FumeFX + Krakatoa (low number of particles).

Tom

Grubby
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:01 pm

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby Grubby » Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:14 pm

Hi guys im doing a FumeFx particle scene for an animation of mine... it does the simulation and everything is fine... but when it finishes... i get nothing on my renders... im using Vray 1.0a... and I can't for the life of me figure out why its not rendering?... anyone got any pointers.... quick reply would be appreciated... thanks

Chman
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 12:34 pm
Contact:

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby Chman » Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:00 pm

Grubby : make sure there's a FusionWork Renderer in Rendering -> Environment -> Atmosphere. Add it if it's not there and hit render again.

Tom

Grubby
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:01 pm

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby Grubby » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:01 am

Thanks.... i found it was something to do with the displaying of the particles.... was set to start from 0.... thanks anyways guys....

User avatar
brandony
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:38 am

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby brandony » Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:45 pm

chman, very cool logo test there!
Brandon Young
www.byvfx.com
FX Artist | TD

SDENPIKE
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:21 pm

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby SDENPIKE » Mon Jun 02, 2008 3:04 pm

Some of my test's

http://youtube.com/profile_videos?user=SDENPIKE

User avatar
phizikl
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 1:59 pm

Fume FX Experiment Thread

Postby phizikl » Thu Sep 24, 2009 3:47 pm

:ninja:
Ian Clemmer // DIRECTION/DESIGN/FX // www.ianclemmer.com //
V-MOTION // 3ds Max Scripts and Realflow Plugins for the Visual Artist // www.v-motion.co


Return to “fumeFX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest