Display / Point Size / Bug in OSX

Describe your realflow bugs
elvislives
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 2:30 pm

Display / Point Size / Bug in OSX

Postby elvislives » Tue Jun 10, 2008 10:14 am

Hi I am using Latest Build of RF 4.3.8.0123 on OSX 10.5 and RF 4.3.8.0124 Windows XP 64,

On OS X - When Changing the Point Size on an Emitter from 2 > 1 nothing happens.

Works fine on Windows XP.?

Is this a Bug?

Thanks

Andy.


User avatar
tmdag
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Display / Point Size / Bug in OSX

Postby tmdag » Tue Jun 10, 2008 10:46 am

I had osx10.4 with ATI x1900 and now I have osx10.5 with Nvidia 8800GT (1st gen MacPro) and there was no such problem.

what kind of gfx do You have ?
"Do not feed the trolls"
Albert 'tmdag' Szostkiewicz
FX Technical Director
Weta Digital

elvislives
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 2:30 pm

Display / Point Size / Bug in OSX

Postby elvislives » Tue Jun 10, 2008 10:56 am

Running OS 10.5.2 on MacPro (1st Gen) with the ATI x1900...

Mmm Maybe GFX card then. How do you find the Nvidia 8800GT, is it Fast?

Andy


Return to “Realflow bug report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest