rf43 rw + targa export crash

Describe your realflow bugs
markstasiuk
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:19 pm
Contact:

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby markstasiuk » Thu Aug 16, 2007 5:09 pm

Here's an interesting one, to add to the list of realwave bugs. Just wondered if someone else might be seeing this or could try it to reproduce. I've been able to reproduce it many times on my machine using both complex and simple files:

sim files containing realwave surfaces + interacting geometry, after you have run the sim, if you go to export central and turn on export preview images in format "tga", then try to play the sim, RF crashes immediately.

I found that I could re-open the file, and do it over and over again. If I reopen and turn off the export or change to bmp format, no problem.
Mark Stasiuk, RealFlow expert
co-founder and fluid fx supervisor, Fusion CIS
www.fusioncis.com
on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/fusioncis


shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby shaun_michael » Fri Aug 17, 2007 7:13 am

Thanks for that Mark, I'll see if I can replicate it later today.

Shaun

Ivan84
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:47 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby Ivan84 » Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:03 am

Hi there, i have the same situation as Mark is. This post seems dead for a year and i'm wondering if is there anyone who managed to troubleshoot this?

Ivan
Ivan Leong

www.lezistudio.wordpress.com

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby shaun_michael » Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:26 pm

I'm ashamed to admit I never got around to trying it.

Back in a moment...

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby shaun_michael » Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:35 pm

... working fine in RF 64 bit 4.3.8.0124 as long as I'm assuming Mark's reference to "interacting objects" refers to objects interacting with the realwave surface as opposed to one another is correct. Using a differing image format, as Mark has said, seems to work fine.

Shaun

Ivan84
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:47 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby Ivan84 » Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:30 am

ugh but in my case tga,jpg and bmp arent working either. All of them crashes once i hit simulate. Will reinstalling RF helps? I did try it on another machine and it gives me the same problem. This is weird.

Ivan
Ivan Leong

www.lezistudio.wordpress.com

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby shaun_michael » Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:32 am

Out of interest, which RF version are you using, exactly?

Shaun

Ivan84
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:47 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby Ivan84 » Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:55 am

I'm using Realflow 4

Ivan
Ivan Leong

www.lezistudio.wordpress.com

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby shaun_michael » Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:05 am

Yes, but exactly which version?

Shaun

Ivan84
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:47 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

rf43 rw + targa export crash

Postby Ivan84 » Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:13 am

oh sorry, it's Realflow 4.3.6.0121
Ivan Leong

www.lezistudio.wordpress.com


Return to “Realflow bug report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests