Job Nodes Continuously broadcasting

Describe your realflow bugs
mpowers1000
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:37 pm

Job Nodes Continuously broadcasting

Postby mpowers1000 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:06 pm

1. Job Nodes Continuously broadcasting after Job Manager crashes, then reboots. The nodes are registered, but the broadcasting makes reading the job manager window difficult.

2. When job nodes process connections to the job manager are broken, is there a way reconnect them to the rebooted job manager? The processes will still be running, but it would be nice to have a record of their process.

3. Is there a way to make a note or give a meaningful name to the current jobs in the job manager GUI?

Thnx
Mike Powers
https://vimeo.com/mpowers
3DBOXX W8920Processor 32.0 GB RAM
Dual Xeon CPU E5-2670 0 @ 2.60GHz, 2601 Mhz, 8 Core(s), 16 Logical Processor(s)
Windows 7 Professional
NVIDIA GTX TITAN Black RAM 6.0 GB


mpowers1000
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:37 pm

Re: Job Nodes Continuously broadcasting

Postby mpowers1000 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:22 pm

Add this to bug list please:
JobManager Layout window sized incorrectly. See attached jpg. - it never opens wide enough to see all fields.

Anyone know how to hack prefs files to remedy this? Thnx
Mike Powers
https://vimeo.com/mpowers
3DBOXX W8920Processor 32.0 GB RAM
Dual Xeon CPU E5-2670 0 @ 2.60GHz, 2601 Mhz, 8 Core(s), 16 Logical Processor(s)
Windows 7 Professional
NVIDIA GTX TITAN Black RAM 6.0 GB


Return to “Realflow bug report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest