Viscosity problem

Show us your Realflow WIPs
turas29
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:39 am

Viscosity problem

Postby turas29 » Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:26 pm

Hi, I am trying to sim viscious liquid like chocolate but I have a problem. When the resolution was small for test sim everything was ok, no jumping particles, stable sim, but when I increase the resolution jumping particles occured. I have
viscosity set to 550
min substeps to 600 and max 650, even with fixed to 650 didn't help.
What do you suggest ? Keep rising min and max substeps ?


User avatar
bitSeq
Posts: 1044
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:48 am
Location: UK - Stuart Armiger
Contact:

Re: Viscosity problem

Postby bitSeq » Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:52 pm

A viscosity of 550 is very high, you can expect sub steps to be around the 1000-2000 mark.

Fixed is usually more stable than adaptive.

turas29
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:39 am

Re: Viscosity problem

Postby turas29 » Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:14 pm

Thx for reply. :)

dus.marjanovic
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:36 pm
Location: Belgrade,Serbia

Re: Viscosity problem

Postby dus.marjanovic » Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:55 am

What is scene scale value?

turas29
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:39 am

Re: Viscosity problem

Postby turas29 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:12 am

In preferences I change geometry scale to 10 and all daemon force to 10 also.

amirthalingam
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Viscosity problem

Postby amirthalingam » Fri Sep 05, 2014 10:42 am

usually when doing viscosity if u have 500 viscosity have max sub steps +300 if emitter resolution is on normal side if emitter resolution is also high u have to increase ur max
sub steps again


Return to “Work in progress”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest