my water change position

Show us your Realflow WIPs
CROMO3D
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:44 am

my water change position

Postby CROMO3D » Sat Sep 18, 2010 11:02 am

hi :) hi have some problem with my water

when the water start to flow, it dont touch the rocks, and in the middle of the my movie as you can see the water change position and start to flow right

the collision distance is always the same: 0.1

maybe it depend from a low substep value? : 150 for the MAX


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qf5XoHwxIfs

thanx


Stiv
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:18 am
Contact:

my water change position

Postby Stiv » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:07 am

Hello,

Collision distance might be a value to look at for the gap you have between the water and the rock.
Concerning the switching of direction, it really looks like this is a whole different sim taking place. Are you sure you erased all the data before simulating again or before previewing ?

Hope that helps

CROMO3D
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:44 am

my water change position

Postby CROMO3D » Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:05 pm

Stiv wrote: Hello,
Are you sure you erased all the data before simulating again or before previewing ?

Hope that helps

no im not sure :) how kind of data i need to delete before start the simulation???? thanx :)

User avatar
Vitor Teixeira
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:47 pm
Location: Porto, Portugal
Contact:

my water change position

Postby Vitor Teixeira » Tue Sep 21, 2010 1:52 am

Work on the colision distance on the particle fluid intereaction.
Eliminate all the particles from the particles folder and even all the meshes.
It's the way to go I think.
Resimulate perhaps it's better.
Cheers


Return to “Work in progress”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests