Deform particle caches > render with RFRK?

Discussions about the use of Realflow's Renderkit
Pontus
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 12:12 am

Deform particle caches > render with RFRK?

Postby Pontus » Fri Jan 15, 2010 3:17 pm

Is there anyway to deform particlecaches from RF in maya and then get i to render in RFRK? This would be very useful... duh.

So anybody know?

Cheers / P


Fish4fluids
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:57 am

Deform particle caches > render with RFRK?

Postby Fish4fluids » Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:43 pm

Hi Pontus,

The only way that comes to mind will be recaching those particles once deformed in Maya, and re-exporting them to .bin files.
If that works, which I am not 100% sure, you will still face the issue of not having neighbours info on the particles(plugins only export velocity and position to bin files).
Without neigbours info, you cannot use the splash/core filtering on the RFRK, but you may not need to...

I hope it helps.

g-p
--------------------------------
RealFlow Product Manager
--------------------------------

pavansofts
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 1:20 pm

Deform particle caches > render with RFRK?

Postby pavansofts » Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:43 am

what is realflow render kit?

what is the use of it ?

can any one explain abt dis ? plzz..........:faq:


Return to “RealFlow Renderkit”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest