Opening Realflow Scene

Discussions about the use of Realflow 2012
solbester
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:17 pm

Opening Realflow Scene

Postby solbester » Thu May 16, 2013 4:50 pm

Hey guys,

I need some help with realflow 2012. I've been working on some scenes, but every once in a while the scene crashes. When I try to open the scene up it says reading SD file and stays there. I left it loading over night and still did not open the file. This is a real issue because its happening very frequently. I tried renaming the sd file and replacing it but none of it works. I even tried renaming the sd file so it wouldn't load but still the scene just stays there. Has anyone come across this, and how have you been able to solve this? Thank you so much for your time.

P.S. Worse case scenario, i have the particles cached out, but they were done with a grid fluid domain (hybrido). Is there anyway to load those particles into a grid fluid domain so i can create foam and splash? Thanks again.


User avatar
Oldcode
Posts: 775
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:28 pm

Re: Opening Realflow Scene

Postby Oldcode » Fri May 17, 2013 12:56 am

Hi,

I don't know why your scene is crashing, but under the Import menu, there is an option for importing a BIN file, which is the format used to cache particles for both standard and Hybrido particles.

Hope this helps,
"My sword and my service are yours."

"Then forever remind him of his vow, Knight of the Old Code."

solbester
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: Opening Realflow Scene

Postby solbester » Fri May 17, 2013 3:36 pm

Hey thank you so much for the response. when I select import realflow particle from bin it tells me please create or select fluid before.

If i successfully import the particles how do i use splash and foam from the grid fluid menu?

User avatar
Oldcode
Posts: 775
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:28 pm

Re: Opening Realflow Scene

Postby Oldcode » Fri May 17, 2013 8:04 pm

Sorry, I've not gotten into splash and foam as of yet.

Anybody else?
"My sword and my service are yours."

"Then forever remind him of his vow, Knight of the Old Code."

dus.marjanovic
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:36 pm
Location: Belgrade,Serbia

Re: Opening Realflow Scene

Postby dus.marjanovic » Wed May 22, 2013 2:51 pm

It is a little tricky.Try to find this tutorial,lesson 7 is about that.
http://www.digitaltutors.com/tutorial/4 ... n-RealFlow

In few words,under hybrido menu,you have splash and mist as container.
When you choose that,grid fluid need to bee cashed,because splash and foam depends on grid fluid behavior.
Everything else is tweaking and good eye :)


Return to “Realflow 2012”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest