Page 1 of 1

Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 6:26 am
by grury
Hi all,

I was wondering if somehow is possible to change the default 1024x1024 resolution on the Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution, when doing a Hybrido sim.

Cheers

Re: Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:35 pm
by tsn
Just go to export central (F12), look for the Hybrido domain, expand it and choose the desired resolution in the "Option" column by double clicking on "1024 x 1024". You have resolutions from 128 x 128 to 4096 x 4096.

Cheers,
Thomas

Re: Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:18 pm
by grury
Hi Thomas,

There's no options for any of the Textures in the Export panel, they are set as Tiff, cant even change that, the only one you can change is the displacement map, but from within the Domain setings rather than the export panel.
At least on RF 2012. Unless I'm being really blind, but I did look everywhere I could think of.

Re: Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2015 4:20 pm
by tsn
Oh! I'm very sorry, but I've simply overseen that this post is in the 2012 section and I was looking @ RF2014. If I recall correctly there's no possibility of changing resolution in Export Central in 2012.