Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Discussions about the use of Realflow 2012
grury
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:50 am
Contact:

Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Postby grury » Thu Jul 30, 2015 6:26 am

Hi all,

I was wondering if somehow is possible to change the default 1024x1024 resolution on the Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution, when doing a Hybrido sim.

Cheers
www.grury.me.uk


User avatar
tsn
Posts: 872
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:36 am

Re: Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Postby tsn » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:35 pm

Just go to export central (F12), look for the Hybrido domain, expand it and choose the desired resolution in the "Option" column by double clicking on "1024 x 1024". You have resolutions from 128 x 128 to 4096 x 4096.

Cheers,
Thomas

grury
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:50 am
Contact:

Re: Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Postby grury » Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:18 pm

Hi Thomas,

There's no options for any of the Textures in the Export panel, they are set as Tiff, cant even change that, the only one you can change is the displacement map, but from within the Domain setings rather than the export panel.
At least on RF 2012. Unless I'm being really blind, but I did look everywhere I could think of.
www.grury.me.uk

User avatar
tsn
Posts: 872
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:36 am

Re: Velocity/Vorticity Map resolution

Postby tsn » Sun Aug 02, 2015 4:20 pm

Oh! I'm very sorry, but I've simply overseen that this post is in the 2012 section and I was looking @ RF2014. If I recall correctly there's no possibility of changing resolution in Export Central in 2012.


Return to “Realflow 2012”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest