Import a cached charater into Realflow

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Softimage
nic 3d
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 12:53 pm

Import a cached charater into Realflow

Postby nic 3d » Tue Oct 19, 2010 12:58 pm

Hi,

I'm working on a animation with a character animator who is working in XSI.
I'm doing the RF simulations and Lighting rendering in Maya.
The Characters are coming from him as a obj mesh that i apply a point cache to animate it. Is there a way to get this same info into realflow so that the characters can interact with the fluid as per their animation?

I've tried import a xml onto the mesh in realflow, no joy, and connecting the *.mc and *. pc2 to obj in maya and saving out a sd file, gives me no joy either.

Lots of Karma to anyone who helps!

Regards

Nic


User avatar
tmdag
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Import a cached charater into Realflow

Postby tmdag » Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:26 pm

have u tried .sd files ?
"Do not feed the trolls"
Albert 'tmdag' Szostkiewicz
FX Technical Director
Weta Digital

nic 3d
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 12:53 pm

Import a cached charater into Realflow

Postby nic 3d » Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:44 pm

Hi, thanks for replying.

Yeah, have tried connecting the cache to the object in Maya and then saved out *.sd and no luck there. Is there a certain way a xml should be written for RF, because the xml's from xsi and Maya don't seem to work for RF..

N

wahadolly
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:46 am

Import a cached charater into Realflow

Postby wahadolly » Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:36 am

I have a same problem here. = (

Can anyone help?


Return to “Softimage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests