Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Softimage
frobles_83
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:25 pm

Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Postby frobles_83 » Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:15 pm

Hi I have to do a Cereal commercial and I am studying how to do it.
I have run the sim with 2 torus 1 box and a water emitter so far i have managed to make the water to move the torus but how i import them to Autodesk softimage 2010.

Here is what i got in the export central


And here is what i got in Softimage


I tried import SD but it says
"ERROR : 2000-EDIT-ConnectICENodes - The input and output port to connect are of incompatible type - [line 408 in C:UsersFigmentAutodeskSoftimage_2010Addonsrf_xsi_x64ApplicationPluginsRfXsi7Scripts.js]"

I don´t know if i am making something wrong.


frobles_83
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:25 pm

Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Postby frobles_83 » Thu Oct 08, 2009 7:28 pm

I am getting this errors:

ERROR : 2000-EDIT-ConnectICENodes - The input and output port to connect are of incompatible type - [line 408 in C:UsersFigmentAutodeskSoftimage_2010Addonsrf_xsi_x64ApplicationPluginsRfXsi7Scripts.js]
' ERROR : 2000-EDIT-ConnectICENodes - The input and output port to connect are of incompatible type - [line 408 in C:UsersFigmentAutodeskSoftimage_2010Addonsrf_xsi_x64ApplicationPluginsRfXsi7Scripts.js]
' ERROR : 2000-EDIT-ConnectICENodes - The input and output port to connect are of incompatible type - [line 408 in C:UsersFigmentAutodeskSoftimage_2010Addonsrf_xsi_x64ApplicationPluginsRfXsi7Scripts.js]

someone told me that it was problem of the ver of the plugin.

I can't get an older plugin.

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Thu Oct 08, 2009 8:44 pm

I guess there are not many XSI users since nobody has replied. Have you tried contacting Next Limit about the plugin errors? Double check the SD file in another application or import it back into RealFlow just in case that is the cause of the problem. Cheers!

frobles_83
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:25 pm

Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Postby frobles_83 » Thu Oct 08, 2009 10:15 pm

Yes it was the ver of the plug in I tried with ver 6 and it worked smoothly.

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Postby shaun_michael » Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:08 am

Just to tidy things up I have deleted your other thread on this subject. Is all working smoothly now then?

Shaun

frobles_83
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:25 pm

Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Postby frobles_83 » Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:23 pm

Thank you i found the problem with ver 7 plugin.

I missed this step.

"You must remember to set a flag in the XSI setenv.bat file (found in the XSI bin folder,
something like C:SoftimageXSI_7.0Applicationbin under windows), allowing ice nodes to
set the kine transformation. E.g.
set XSI_UNSUPPORTED_ICE_KINEMATICS=1"

Simply copy and paste the instruction on the file, and it works like a charm.

Thank you.

shaun_michael
Posts: 4766
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 am

Simulated Rigid Bodies Import To Xsi?

Postby shaun_michael » Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:32 pm

Excellent. I hope that helps other users also. Good luck with your project.

Shaun


Return to “Softimage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest