REALWAVE INTO ICE

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Softimage
hackney
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:19 pm

REALWAVE INTO ICE

Postby hackney » Thu May 21, 2009 4:28 pm

I seem to be hitting a limit on SD size when importing a realwave sd file. Up to 2Gigs in size it's fine, more than that it will crash on load. Have other people encountered this?

Realflow 4
XSIv7.01 64bit on XP64


lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

REALWAVE INTO ICE

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Thu May 21, 2009 4:46 pm

SD files have a 2GB size limit. If you need something larger maybe try a BIN mesh sequence or write your own format that splits up the information. Cheers!

hackney
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:19 pm

REALWAVE INTO ICE

Postby hackney » Thu May 21, 2009 5:07 pm

Aha - bin files could well be the answer - i'll investiate. Could i be cheeky and ask another question.....

Multiple Realwave Sd files in one xsi scene? I wanted to have 3 or 4 different ones and blend between the in ICE. I'm thinking thats not possible? Might bin files be the answer there also?

cheers,

A.

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

REALWAVE INTO ICE

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Thu May 21, 2009 5:47 pm

I'm not sure how the plugins work in XSI, but it might be possible?


Return to “Softimage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest