realflow startup crash

Discussions about the use of Realflow 5
zscorp
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 11:11 am

realflow startup crash

Postby zscorp » Wed Nov 16, 2011 6:34 am

hi guys till yesterday my rf5 was working perfectly but today i started the rf and it crashes. it loads till "INITIALIZING STANDARD COMMAND PLUGINS..." then it crashes i reinstalled the software but still same issue.

can some one plz help i need to deliver the work by tomorrow :(
tks a lot in advance


lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

realflow startup crash

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:12 am

Try opening it from the command line to see if there are other errors with more detail. If you haven't already get in touch with Next Limit support.

zscorp
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 11:11 am

realflow startup crash

Postby zscorp » Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:16 am

no i m not in contact with them, can u plz tell me how to run from command line?

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

realflow startup crash

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:31 am

zscorp wrote: no i m not in contact with them, can u plz tell me how to run from command line?

Why are you not in contact with Next Limit support?

zscorp
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 11:11 am

realflow startup crash

Postby zscorp » Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:38 am

i thought forums would b faster :P may b someone already had this issue n solved so he can give me ideas :P

i will msg them then.

tks :)

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

realflow startup crash

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:24 am

To run it from the command line open a terminal or command prompt and enter the path for RealFlow. For example on Windows it would look something like this. I don't have it in front of me so not sure if the paths are exact but you get the idea.

Code: Select all

"C:Program FilesNext LimitRealFlow 5realflow.exe"

It should start printing out information in the command prompt as it launches. When it hangs hopefully there's more information about why that can help get it working again. On OS X or Linux it would look something like this. Again, not sure if the paths are exact.

Code: Select all

"/Applications/RealFlow 5/realflow"

Code: Select all

/opt/realflow5/bin/realflow

zscorp
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 11:11 am

realflow startup crash

Postby zscorp » Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:26 pm

tks a lot dude, i typed the code in cmd but it launches the rf and closes cmd so i cant c anything after that. :(

lukeiamyourfather
Posts: 2880
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Contact:

realflow startup crash

Postby lukeiamyourfather » Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:01 pm

zscorp wrote: tks a lot dude, i typed the code in cmd but it launches the rf and closes cmd so i cant c anything after that. :(

Open a command prompt window first rather than running the command from that little text box on the start menu. That way the window will stay open even if the application doesn't.

zscorp
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 11:11 am

realflow startup crash

Postby zscorp » Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:44 am

i actually opened command prompt and type there but cmd exits and opens rf :(

Rellik
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 9:00 pm

Re: realflow startup crash

Postby Rellik » Thu May 10, 2012 9:24 pm

did you have a solution for this problem already?


Return to “Realflow 5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest