RFRK 2013 Cinema 4D R14

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Cinema 4D
personalfx
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 5:35 pm

RFRK 2013 Cinema 4D R14

Postby personalfx » Fri May 31, 2013 4:56 pm

is anyone else having issues with the renderkit in Cinema 4D? I am having a few!
if I have show particle cloud and show mesh both on they are both facing different directions, particles are running along Z while my mesh is running along the x axis O.o
I couldn't even see my mesh until I lowered the poly size to .02 and even at that size the mesh is horrific! so I have to push it to 0.005 to gain decent detail, this doesn't seem right to me.
and lastly the actual rendering, what is it doing when it's in the preparing phase? just to render 1 frame I waited almost 90 minutes of preparing before it started to render =/

I am on a dual 8 core, 64gb ram and an Nvidia quadro K5000 so I doubt any of the issues are do to a lacking system..

Inside realflow I am using a cell size of .15 and have all the particle sampling bumped up to 4
inside of Cinema 4D the only parameter I messed with was the polygon size down to .005
no lights, no materials, standard simple bare bones render..


personalfx
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: RFRK 2013 Cinema 4D R14

Postby personalfx » Fri May 31, 2013 8:33 pm

I may be on to something.... there is a "level of detail" setting in the display tab which by some reason is set to 10 as a default, raising this value to 100 will allow me to see a mesh
with the default setting of 0.05 polygon size in the mesh tab.. upon attempting to render this result I was surprised to see only a few seconds of prep time before the render began.
so I'm pretty sure that reducing my polygon size to 0.005 was causing the issue..

tapple
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:04 pm

Re: RFRK 2013 Cinema 4D R14

Postby tapple » Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:07 pm

but I can not seem to render the foam with cloud .. you know help me?

personalfx
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: RFRK 2013 Cinema 4D R14

Postby personalfx » Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:40 pm

I am still learning myself, I always thought that cloud was used for mist? could be wrong... I'll let you know when I figure it out though!

User avatar
tsn
Posts: 912
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:36 am

Re: RFRK 2013 Cinema 4D R14

Postby tsn » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:30 am

The cloud shader can be applied to any particle source as long as you import a BIN file sequence (for Hybrido fluids RPC and PXY work as well). If you want to render mist then you have to use the F3D format. Btw, Hybrido also writes out a F3D on demand, but that's different from the mist files.

personalfx
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: RFRK 2013 Cinema 4D R14

Postby personalfx » Thu Jun 06, 2013 1:25 pm

Thanks for that info tsn!


Return to “Cinema 4D”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest