RF Particle Node.

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Cinema 4D
james@beautifultv.co.uk
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 12:40 pm

RF Particle Node.

Postby james@beautifultv.co.uk » Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:42 am

Hello,

Im trying to locate the RFParticles node in expresso but cant find it anywhere.

I have downloaded the latest nextlimit plugin and have followed tutorial steps exactly in navigating to the correct folder in xpresso but its simply just not there.

Im pulling my hair out over this one. Is there some other download i need to make to enable this?

Im running 11.5 and realflow v5.



HELP!!!!




J.


User avatar
bubs
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:09 pm
Contact:

RF Particle Node.

Postby bubs » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:13 pm

Please don't over post,you have made 3 thread about a same issue
cheers
http://www.bouchakour.de/
http://vimeo.com/user493010
http://fluidartist.blogspot.com/

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3413
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

RF Particle Node.

Postby ChristianZ » Fri Dec 17, 2010 3:29 pm

There is a short manual in the download of the plugin explaining the particle loader (I think it sits inside the plugin folder after installation ?). This process is easier now, you don't have to fiddle around with the nodes in the xpresso window.

Also take care that the plugin folder is really inside the correct Maxon plugin folder, because there is a bug in the installer that could put it outside.
RF10 standard + RFC4D


Return to “Cinema 4D”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests