3dsmax can not import particles but mesh

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Autodesk 3dsmax
selant07
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 12:50 am

3dsmax can not import particles but mesh

Postby selant07 » Sun Dec 20, 2015 1:02 am

I've watched a fountain tutorial in youtube which is based on Realflow and Maya integration; however i was planning to export things i learn from RF to 3dsMax.
The maya import options were different, it seemed powerful being able to import particles directly, and changing the particle sizes as parameters easily.
How and why isnt it possible to import particles in 3ds max but only mesh ? I want to explain with pictures. 3dsmax only imports mesh and they always seem big and thick, which doesnt give the realistic feeling of water etc.. Please help

Image

Image

Image


User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH

Re: 3dsmax can not import particles but mesh

Postby ChristianZ » Sun Dec 20, 2015 8:06 am

I am not a 3dsmax user, but the Nextlimit connectivity plugins certainly offer more options, especially the so-called render kit plugin. Install the latest "RFconnect"suite of plugins and have another look. Then use the "RFRK_Particler" to import and render particles.
RF10 standard, System specs: OSX 10.11, MacPro 4.1 2xXeon, GTX980Ti, 64 GB RAM

selant07
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 12:50 am

Re: 3dsmax can not import particles but mesh

Postby selant07 » Sun Dec 20, 2015 9:37 pm

ChristianZ wrote:I am not a 3dsmax user, but the Nextlimit connectivity plugins certainly offer more options, especially the so-called render kit plugin. Install the latest "RFconnect"suite of plugins and have another look. Then use the "RFRK_Particler" to import and render particles.


Thank you, where can i find the links for official releases ? Any helps greatly appreciated.

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH

Re: 3dsmax can not import particles but mesh

Postby ChristianZ » Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:17 am

RF10 standard, System specs: OSX 10.11, MacPro 4.1 2xXeon, GTX980Ti, 64 GB RAM


Return to “Autodesk 3dsmax”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests