simulate with GPU but not maximum

General Discussions about realflow, fluid simulations,...
tiang_listrx
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:24 am

simulate with GPU but not maximum

Postby tiang_listrx » Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:56 am

im using realflow 2015 and using 2 GTX 1080 but when i check on "open hardware monitor" it only show each of my GTX 1080 GPU memory used 2300MB.
why my GPU memory usage not at maximum?


User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3399
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

Re: simulate with GPU but not maximum

Postby ChristianZ » Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:45 am

Have a look at the GPU chapter in the online manual
http://support.nextlimit.com/display/rf2016docs/GPU

Only the Dyverso-Solver is completely optimized for use with GPU, but no talking about dual-GPU so it is probably not properly using them.
RF10 standard + RFC4D


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests