Object emitter - Particle 'explode' and 'pump'

General Discussions about realflow, fluid simulations,...
DDC

Object emitter - Particle 'explode' and 'pump'

Post by DDC » Mon May 02, 2016 7:21 pm

Hey, I'm new to this software, so please apologize any mistakes I make or describe.

I'm using a Dyverso Object Emitter. I selected multiple faces for my particle emitter and for the sake of error detection it is set to a low viscous liquid (with the desired effect of high viscosity it takes longer for the particles to behave exactly the same wrong way).

First problem: The particles emission is 'pumping'. Particles aren't generated every frame but every 10-20 frames suddenly the initial amount of particles is added on the emission faces (1000 -> 2000 -> 3000). Isn't there a way to make it continuous? Or is that due to the high FPS of 240?
I also experimented with different Min/Max Iterations: https://i.gyazo.com/3e9d9af22b2975246de ... 57248f.png

Second Problem: Particles suddenly explode and travel upwards (middle of the gif). Object stickiness is set to very high (40), but there are also: gravity daemon and 3 wind daemons which force particles in the opposite direction of their travel direction. Deactivating all of them does a minimal change but not the undesired explosion/upwards travel. Desired effect is a constant flowing motion down the object.

Third Problem: Particles disregard the mesh and just fall through. (bottom right of gif) I tested solid outside/shell as volume mode.

Gif: https://i.gyazo.com/64f963ea9738d8779fd ... e1d260.gif

Forester

Re: Object emitter - Particle 'explode' and 'pump'

Post by Forester » Wed May 11, 2016 11:19 pm

Ah, a Maya user.....