Retiming Problem

General Discussions about realflow, fluid simulations,...
Post Reply
GeorgyBoy
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:38 pm

Retiming Problem

Post by GeorgyBoy » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:29 pm

Hi Everyone! Hope someone can help me with this.

I have to simulate a beautty shot, slow motion milk with a couple of strawberries hitting on it. I did the sim at 24 fps using Hybrido and after that i retimed the scene with the Retime Tool.

The problem is: no matter what combination of settings I use, i get serious particle popping. I tried retiming the scene directly, or a new fresh scene using Binary Domain. The result is the same. I attach a Zip with a couple of screenshots and a MP4 file.

I am using Realflow 2014 LE. Hope someone can orient me on the right path. Any advice is welcomed.

Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.57 AM.png
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.57 AM.png (112.74 KiB) Viewed 2295 times
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.54 AM.png
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.54 AM.png (125.26 KiB) Viewed 2295 times
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.36 AM.png
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.36 AM.png (36.69 KiB) Viewed 2295 times
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.21 AM.png
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.39.21 AM.png (74.5 KiB) Viewed 2295 times
Retime Pop.mp4.zip
(208.86 KiB) Downloaded 70 times

fkfx
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:11 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: Retiming Problem

Post by fkfx » Fri Oct 24, 2014 11:34 am

Are you using Sheeter in your scene? I remember having the same issue in RF2012 a while ago. It seems like a bug and there isn't much you can do about it.

GeorgyBoy
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:38 pm

Re: Retiming Problem

Post by GeorgyBoy » Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:38 pm

fkfx wrote:Are you using Sheeter in your scene? I remember having the same issue in RF2012 a while ago. It seems like a bug and there isn't much you can do about it.
Hi Bud. Yes, i am using sheeter. I replicated the scene on RF 2012 and retime tool works a lot better. But instead of that, i like a lot how RF2014 resolve meshes and simulation. I tried to load the BIN particle sequence generated by RF2014 on RF2012 to retiming on it, but files are not compatible.

GeorgyBoy
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:38 pm

Re: Retiming Problem

Post by GeorgyBoy » Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:15 pm

Retime still doesn't work for me in RF 2014.

I tried all methods at different speeds. Even using K-Speed daemon. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

I am at one step to using Twixtor :?

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”