Floating licence Question

General Discussions about realflow, fluid simulations,...
Sophia
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:01 pm

Floating licence Question

Postby Sophia » Sat Sep 13, 2014 9:44 am

Dear all,

Hope anyone can best advise.

I upgraded to Realflow 2014 and I have the floating licence which I runs using the rlm server. I run it on a mac, system software 10.9.4

My question is I am planning to get a laptop to take with me when aboard and want to be able to run my RealFlow. Unfortunately my holiday home is not connected to the internet so can't check the licence through the online server. Any ideas and workarounds? I do have version 2013 which doesnt run over the rlm but I don't want to work backwards if I can avoid it.

I look forward to your thoughts.

Best

Sophia


User avatar
Oldcode
Posts: 771
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:28 pm

Re: Floating licence Question

Postby Oldcode » Sat Sep 13, 2014 11:32 am

That's a good question. This is the first time they've done this kind of licensing so its hard to say. You should probably ask this question on the official site.

Good Luck,
"My sword and my service are yours."

"Then forever remind him of his vow, Knight of the Old Code."

Sophia
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:01 pm

Re: Floating licence Question

Postby Sophia » Sat Sep 13, 2014 11:43 am

Thanks Oldcode..will do

Best

Sophia


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest