theJAWSeffect : Official NEXT LIMIT Sponsered project

users may introduce themselves and post OT here
martinjknight

Post by martinjknight » Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:22 pm

Hey there, my name is Martin J Knight, lead animator of theJAWSeffect team. A collaborative project on CGTalk.

CG Talk thread: http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread. ... 2&t=753072

I am currently an unemployed artist with a BA Hons in Animation, so working on this project has been fantastic.

From the beginning of our project we knew the day would come that we needed to use and learn a water dynamics program for out shark project. So we threw together a portfolio to be sent over to Spain, to Victor Gonzalez of Next Limit, and we got an e-mail back pretty quickly.

They loved the project and are now sponsoring us. =]

Here are a few images of what we sent.

We have also been working on a huge cow carcass, meshed, sculpted and textured by Herman S. Myself and Dazz did a bit of research and went down to a massive meat market, with a walk in freezer.

We are at the middle stage of rigging our assets and in roughly 6 weeks time, we would be ready to set some scenes and FX together in Realflow, and our main package, Maya. We have some other of our team that will help with Realflow once the assets and rigging are finished.

Dazz, Jan, Herman and Ray.

Since lacking experience with Realflow, I will need to learn the software pretty quickly, so it will have to be Tutorials and any other media I can find.

We don't mind at all to have any real flow users come on board & help or advise the team .But perhaps looking at my learning process, you may get to know me as I try to learn. We have been told by those nice people at Next Limit that we can post on the official forum as well as here ... But it’s pretty empty... Would it be worth it?... I guess we would get the makers of Realflow itself helping with any questions.