exporting animation from maya to rf

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Autodesk Maya
kyrt
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:55 pm

exporting animation from maya to rf

Postby kyrt » Sun Oct 01, 2006 5:16 am

is it possible to do that? i got an object that would move , and deform in shape. can i import it to maya?


User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3381
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH
Contact:

exporting animation from maya to rf

Postby ChristianZ » Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:09 pm

You need to export objects from Maya to RF by using the *.SD format and back after simulation. This is the universal exchange format between RF and the different 3D-software packages. But for that you need the plugins installed first of course
.
RF10 standard + RFC4D

kyrt
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:55 pm

exporting animation from maya to rf

Postby kyrt » Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:31 am

how about that.

i got an character, rigged and animated, can i export it to rf for animation?

User avatar
katisss
Posts: 346
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 9:22 pm
Contact:

exporting animation from maya to rf

Postby katisss » Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:48 am

The sd-file format can also export animation per vertex.
Maybe you have to bake in maya first.
If your character is hipoly you want to use a lowpoly standin.
http://www.lo-motion.de


Return to “Autodesk Maya”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests