Page 1 of 1

RealFlow For Maya 1 Cache Playback Issue

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:59 am
by swamiforlife
I am using the new Realflow for Maya 1 and having an issue playing back cached simultations.

Maya will not playback a cached fluid simulation, even though the use cache button option is cached. When i press play in the maya viewport it just plays one frame. it won't play the simulation.
Any ideas?

Re: RealFlow For Maya 1 Cache Playback Issue

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:29 pm
by ChristianZ
Hi

I don't have the Maya plugin, but I would say if you have already excluded the obvious reasons for this problem (path settings, valid cache files, file access), it is a bug and the only way to fix it is to report at Nextlimit and maybe they will provide a fix soon.

Re: RealFlow For Maya 1 Cache Playback Issue

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 8:00 am
by vuke
i had the same problem, it was driving me crazy. finally i remembered to go to maya's settings/animation and put evaluation mode to parallel :| some caches like parallel, some DG mode.

Re: RealFlow For Maya 1 Cache Playback Issue

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 3:46 pm
by ChristianZ
Hi

Thanks for posting this solution!

Additionally, there is a patch 1.0.1 for RFMaya which may help to fix some problems.